Common Ground Board of Directors 2019-08-30T12:48:28-04:00
The Common Ground Board of Directors

Members of the Common Ground Board of Directors have a legal and ethical responsibility to ensure that the organization does the best work possible in pursuit of its mission and goals. Board members must believe in the purpose and the mission of the organization, and act responsibly and prudently as its steward. The Common Ground Board of Directors meets monthly in Room 103 in the Hilltop School Building. All meetings are open to the public.

Robert Parker, Co-chair. Retired School Principal & Communications Executive.

Wendy Battles, Co-chair. Organizational Change Management, Yale University

Michael Doolittle, Vice-Chair. Photographer/Photojournalist.

Errol C. Saunders II, Secretary, Doctoral Student, Teachers College, Columbia University

Beth Klingher, Treasurer, Artist & Educator

Kyeen Andersson, International Health Policy Analyst

Ilene Crawford, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Southern Connecticut State University

Darnell Goldson, Local District Representative

Kerry Lord, Connecticut Center for School Change.

Charles J. Negaro, Founder and Chairman, Chabaso Bakery

Monica Maccera Filppu, Common Ground’s Executive Director

Babz Rawls Ivy, Inner City News.

Brian Springsteen, Common Ground High School Teacher Representative.

Terri Snell, Common Ground High School Parent Representative.

Common Ground Board of Directors Meeting Schedule 2019-2020, Hilltop Building Room 103
  • September 23rd 5:30pm
  • October 28th 5:30pm
  • November 25th 5:30pm
  • December 16th 5:30pm
  • January 27th 5:30pm
  • February 24th 5:30pm
  • March 23rd 5:30pm
  • April 27th 5:30pm
  • May 25th 5:30pm
  • June 22nd (Annual Meeting) 5:30pm
Board of Directors Meeting Agendas
See all Board of Directors Agendas Here
Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
See all Board of Directors Minutes Here